GALLERY ROUTE ONE EXHIBITIONS: Xander Weaver-Scull, Ebb and Flow, Isis Hockenos, To Dance Another Animal, Aiyah Sibay, An Alternative to Martyrdom in Palestine, Vickisa, I'm With the Band

Date: 
Friday, December 6, 2019 - 11:00am to Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 11:00am to Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 10, 2019 - 11:00am to Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:00am to Friday, January 17, 2020 - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 11:00am to Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 5:00pm
Friday, December 13, 2019 - 11:00am to Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 11:00am to Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 17, 2019 - 11:00am to Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 11:00am to Friday, January 24, 2020 - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 11:00am to Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 5:00pm
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 11:00am to Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 11:00am to Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 - 11:00am to Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 - 11:00am to Friday, January 31, 2020 - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 26, 2019 - 11:00am to Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 5:00pm
Friday, December 27, 2019 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 11:00am to Wednesday, February 5, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 31, 2019 - 11:00am to Thursday, February 6, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 - 11:00am to Friday, February 7, 2020 - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 2, 2020 - 11:00am to Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 5:00pm
Friday, January 3, 2020 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 11:00am to Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 11:00am to Thursday, February 13, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 11:00am to Friday, February 14, 2020 - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 9, 2020 - 11:00am to Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 5:00pm
Friday, January 10, 2020 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 11:00am to Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 11:00am to Thursday, February 20, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 11:00am to Friday, February 21, 2020 - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 16, 2020 - 11:00am to Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 5:00pm
Friday, January 17, 2020 - 11:00am to Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, January 20, 2020 - 11:00am to Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 11:00am to Thursday, February 27, 2020 - 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 11:00am to Friday, February 28, 2020 - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 11:00am to Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 5:00pm
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 11:00am to Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 5:00pm
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 11:00am to Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 11:00am to Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 5:00pm
Event Description: 

Friday, December 6th through Sunday, January 12th 

Opening Reception: Saturday, December 7th, 3 – 5 PM 

Artist Talks, 2:30 – 3 PM

           

Xander Weaver-Scull

An exhibit of endangered and recovering species shown side by side, depicted with hand cut stencils, watercolors and homemade natural paints.

Isis Hockenos

Through Oils, India Ink, Gouche and Installation, my new work explores ideas of shape-shifting (therianthropy), transformation, masks and identity through vibrant visuals, sometime parabolic at other times more abstruse.

Aiyah Sibay

A photographic exhibit stemming from the injustice sustained by the Palestinian people, but leading to an image of a world in which conventional forms of resistance are substituted with more effective, albeit less common, tools of protest.

VIckisa

An exhibit of new work featuring painted drawings and artist fold-out books that are first begun as onsite sketches at outdoor music festivals, then to be completed with painted pigments in the studio.

 

 

Posted by: 
Vickisa Feinberg

Online Forums

Commons Connect Forums provide a virtual gathering place to those who live and work in the West Marin Community. (Access to this local online forum is limited to those who work and live in the geographical area outlined here.)

A single registration allows community members to post local events on the Community Calendar, to post items of immediate importance on Alerts, and to access all of the forums including:

  • West Marin Soapbox: Campaigns, Causes, and Discussions
  • Over-the-Hill-Gang: Rides and Errands
  • West Marin Share: Reuse materials; share information and services -  a money free zone
  • West Marin Marketplace: rentals; things and services for sale
  • Tending the Wild Collaborative: An Ethnobiology Project
  • Local Food System Initiative: Food and garden related shares and information
  • Think Local West Marin: Appreciation and applause for our neighbors
  • Commons Connect Tech Support: Help with our Web site features
  • Volunteering Opportunities in West Marin: Help our local non-profits

 

 

 

 

Local Weather