Reading Buddies

Date: 
Thursday, September 17, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, September 24, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, November 26, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 3, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 10, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Thursday, December 17, 2020 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Event Description: 

The Reading Buddies program pairs volunteer tutors with students in grades K-3 to build literacy skills and develop a love of reading. Tutors meet one-on-one with students via zoom to model reading aloud and give students a safe place to practice reading. Tutoring starts the week of September 14th and continues weekly through December.Your child should try to attend every week. Enroll today by contacing arusso@marincounty.org

Posted by: 
Annemarie Russo

Online Forums

Commons Connect Forums provide a virtual gathering place to those who live and work in the West Marin Community. (Access to this local online forum is limited to those who work and live in the geographical area outlined here.)

A single registration allows community members to post local events on the Community Calendar, to post items of immediate importance on Alerts, and to access all of the forums including:

  • West Marin Soapbox: Campaigns, Causes, and Discussions
  • Over-the-Hill-Gang: Rides and Errands
  • West Marin Share: Reuse materials; share information and services -  a money free zone
  • West Marin Marketplace: rentals; things and services for sale
  • Tending the Wild Collaborative: An Ethnobiology Project
  • Local Food System Initiative: Food and garden related shares and information
  • Think Local West Marin: Appreciation and applause for our neighbors
  • Commons Connect Tech Support: Help with our Web site features
  • Volunteering Opportunities in West Marin: Help our local non-profits

 

 

 

 

Local Weather